Thursday 16 August 2012

Sadbhavna Diwas was celebrated

  Former Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi's birthday, is celebrated as 'Sadbhavna Diwas'. In view of public holiday on 20 August, the Sadbhavna Diwas was celebrated today at Secretariat premises. Chief Secretary Alok Kumar Jain administered oath to all officers and workers working at Secretariat.
The officials taking the pledge said that they would carry out their duties rising above caste, community, area, religion and language; and contribute for the unity and benevolence of the country. Besides, resolve all differences with dialogue and through constitutional and non violent means.

The oath taking program was attended by Principal Secretary DK Kotia, Secretary SS Sandhu, Dr. Umakant Panwar, Additional Secretary PS Jangpani, Amit Kumar Negi, Additional Secretary RK Sudhanshu, Bhaskaranand and other officers and workers of Secretariat. The program was conducted by Additional Secretary BS Manral.

You May Also Like


Popular Posts