Wednesday 9 May 2012

Competition Commission of India (CCI) constitutes an Eminent Persons Advisory Group (EPAG)

The Competition Commission of India (CCI) has constituted an Eminent Persons Advisory Group (EPAG). This will serve as a group of ‘wise persons’ to give broad inputs and advice on larger issues impacting markets and competition, good international practices, improved advocacy etc. to the Commission. EPAG will have interaction/meetings with the Commission two to three times in a year. The group has been constituted in a manner that CCI could benefit from the advice of eminent persons representing a wide arena from the Corporate Sector, Academics, NGOs, Regulatory Authorities, Reserve Bank of India, CAG etc.  The following eminent persons have consented to be Member of the EPAG: 

1.      Shri N.R. Narayana Murthy- Former Chairman, Infosys
2.      Shri V.N. Kaul- Former CAG
3.      Dr. Rakesh Mohan-  Ex  Dy. Governor, RBI
4.      Ms Kiran Mazumdar Shaw – CMD, Biocon
5.      Dr. Bakul H. Dholakia- Former Director, IIM Ahmadabad
6.      Dr. S.L. Rao – Ex chairman, CERC and Ex-Director General, National council of Applied Economic Research
7.      Shri N.L. Mitra- Former Vice-Chancellor, NLSIU, Bangalore
8.      Ms Rohini Nilekani – NGO activist, Bangalore

First meeting of the Group is tentatively planned in July, 2012.

You May Also Like


Popular Posts